Coffee Break

It’s a cold and rainy day in Chicago today. In fact, it feels a lot more like Seattle than it does Chicago. Though the change in weather resulted in a change of plans, I am relishing this rain. What today’s rain means for me is that I have forced time indoors for the first time all summer. What it means for you (Mom), is that you finally get an update on my life.

Honestly, I’ve been dreading this post on behalf of my readers. Given the amount of time since my last post, combined with my average words per adventure ratio, I estimated this post would be approximately 27,000 words with a small gallery of about 270 pictures. It’s been a crazy summer. Since my last reported adventure on here, I’ve made two trips to the Twin Cities, one trip to Indianapolis, been on two camping trips, have attended multiple festivals, have had a visit from my sister, and have, of course, shared numerous everyday adventures with B. Even as I’m saying the above, my guess is that you’re either going back to the tab you still have open to continue journeying through www.beards.org, or have resolved to sticking it out with me, and are therefore grabbing that second cup of coffee. (Beards, coffee…I am seriously on a Seattle kick today.)

Actually, you know what? I think I’ll join you for that second cup. Let’s skip the stories for today, and just enjoy the rain and coffee together. Here are a few of the cups I have enjoyed since we last hung out:

Of all the cups I enjoy when I’m out adventuring though, my favorite cup will forever be the one I share here at home with him.

Brock's cup

One comment

  1. Ahhh…. I have always loved rainy days, and now more than ever. Thanks for the much-needed coffee break from life.

Leave a Reply

