Ode To Fall

For the record, I’m not a poet. I am just a girl in love with colorful leaves, who is trying to buy time while getting pictures from the weekend I just spent in Pennsylvania uploaded. I have adventures in the queue, but until they’re ready, I thought I’d share some cozy warm love as I sit here wrapped in a blanket drinking coffee on my patio. (C’mon. I know I’m not the only one out there who writes love poems to a season.)

You’re a bowl of pumpkin soup.

You’re a brisk walk home from school.

You’re my favorite cozy scarf.

You’re a warm drink when I’m cool.

You inspire me when I’m dull.

You excite me when I’m bored.

You’re a bowl of mac ‘n cheese.

You’re a fresh new start to school.

You’re a soul-refreshing stroll.

Your’e a pair of leather boots.

You’re a pumpkin. And a fright fest. And an urban hipster, too.

Leave a Reply

